valsdayeveryday

Just another WordPress.com site

Whisper words of wisdom…(Professor’s Choice Post #7)

on May 6, 2012

…Let it be. The greatest Beatles song that makes my heart tingle. ”Let it be”, it makes me feel calm. It makes me feel like everything will fall into place eventually and not to worry about anything because a greater force (God?) will help take care of the rest. When you’re going through a hard time, don’t be too upset about it just let it be. It’s kind of like Paul McCartney’s mother telling him ”Don’t worry it gets better”. I mean that’s why Paul wrote this song in the first place. He sings ”When I find myself in times of trouble, Mother Mary comes to me Speaking words of wisdom, let it be”, and I think it’s so beautiful.

We all find ourselves in trouble sometimes and we all seek words of wisdom from someone we look up to. Whenever we hear reassurance from someone who knows how to make it all better especially a mother figure we become relaxed and calm. All the weight on our shoulders disappears. I think this is one of the most beautiful songs ever written. It’s so peaceful and soothing. I like to listen to songs when I’m sitting on my stoop and just watching cars pass by on the highway. I was listening to this song one late night and I just thought about life and how everything happens for a reason and how we should all just ”Let it be”. Whatever happens, happens. We cannot control our destinies and fate. If there’s a song out there that’s basically trying to tell you how to solve something, this is it. Three such powerful words can mean and say so much. Let it be. This song inspires me to think positively and can change my mood for the better. I love when songs can do that. It’s such an amazing thing, being human. Music is so beautiful. If I had to choose between music or the sun, I’d be one nocturnal really pale little lady!

This is a depressing song but it’s still so good! It makes me believe that even in your darkest hour there is always someone there to help you get through it. There is a way out even if it doesn’t look like there is. I love it so much I’ve had it stuck in my head for days. My best friend slept over my house and I made her listen to it just  to see if she was going to like the song. She ended up listening to a cover version of it. She ended up loving the song because of the way the girl who covered sang it. For the last two hours, we’ve been sitting on our laptops drinking wine and doing our final assignments for the semester singing to ourselves ”Whisper words of wisdom…let it be”.

I think it’s so great how music brings people together and hold a dear place in our hearts. I feel like the song is self-explanatory. The meaning behind it is exactly what it’s saying. The Beatles are trying to tell me people to stop trying to control things and  let everything fall into place a by itself. It will get a lot better than trying to change all the circumstances and what not. Sometimes you need to do what you need to do, but don’t get so serious all the time,  just do what Paul says and just let it be.

 

Album Rating: 5++++++ (I love this song!)

Leave a Reply

